Student Achivements

Sr.No Name of the Students Batch Awards won / Rank received
1 Chetan Saxena and Naman Singh 2015-17 Best paper award-ICOSCM-2016,International Research Conference
2 Atul Kumar 2015-17 Qualified the Certified Scrum Master certification-Global CSM Certification with 100% marks.
3 Vimal Singh
Prateek Gupta
Elvin Cements
MBA 1517
2015-17 Participated in "Mindboggler : Case Study Competition held by SIIB pune
4 Jiggar gajar 2015-17 Winner in case study competition of Deloitte Maverick "Be the One" Contest.
5 Sunil Das 15-17 , Nitish Salankey(16-18) ,Gaurav Karn (15-17 2015-17 & 2016-18 Participated in Case Study Competition of Deloitte Maverick "Be the One" Contest.
6 Anuradha Sharma 2015-17 2nd winner in Case Study Competition
7 Kavin M 2016-18 Certified in CPIM Certification
8 Mr. Ankit Gupta 2015-17 Winner -Under TOP 10 winners of Corporate Nominees - E4 MBA Inter Collegiate Summer Trainee Awards (India Region) 2016
9 Mr. Udgar Antani & Mr. Rajesh H 2015-17 Winner-Under Top 10 winners of B-School Nominees-E4 MBA Inter Collegiate Summer Trainee Awards (India Region) 2016
10 Vijai Pandi
Arijit Roy
Shubham Jain
Rahul Mathur
Pradeep Jain
2016-18 Participated-Final round of Carpe-Diem in the month of January organized by IIM kokatta.
11 Tanmay Borulkar and Abhishek Deshpande 2015-17 2nd rank-National level Finance Competition "Triathlon" organized E Cell -IIT Bombay
12 Preeti Shri Agrahari, Takshil Nagar 2016-18 3rd rank-inter college case competition "OpSession" Arranged by NMIMS Hyderabad.
13 Vivek Munshi and Anuradha Sharma 2016-18 3rd rank-Case study competitionArranged by Goa Institute of Management, goa
14 Tanamy Borulkar & Adity Joshi 2015-17 1st rank-ELIXIR- 2017 Marketing Strategy Development , Case contest,by IIM Raipur
15 Ms.Ayona Chakraborty 2016-18 Third-Student Essay Competition "The India we want"- 3rd edition,competition arranged by CII Western Region
Name of the Student Batch Accolades/Achievement/ Participation
Aniket Bagde, Bilma Balan, Rehan Shaikh MBA (2010-12) Participated in K2S Night Adventure Race organized by  National Education Foundation
Manav Virdi - he is the first student from SIOM to be both CPIM & CSCP certified MBA (2009-11) *Certified in Production & Inventory Management by APICS *Certified Supply Chain Professional by APICS. See his testimonial on the below link
Snehalkumar Patil MBA (2009-11) Won bronze medal as a part of SIFE-SIOM team organized by SIFE
Ritu Rajpal, Bhupesh  Dua, Gunit Kaurm, Mritunjai Kumar Gir, Sneha Shah, Anindya Patra MBA (2010-12) Participated in the Street Play organized by MICA,Ahemdabad
Saurabh Pansare, Vikram Shidne , Krishna Prasad AG MBA (2010-12) Won 1st Prize in "D Optimizer " competition organized by KJ Somaiya college Mumbai
Rajesh Bagrecha MBA (2009-11) Was among 30 students from India selected as campus ambassadors for Thoughtberg Leadership Camp, 2010
Rajesh Bagrecha MBA (2009-11) Technical paper on "Co-existent roles of TRIZ & Six Sigma selected for presentation at SOM Internnational Conference, 2010
Rajesh Bagrecha MBA (2009-11) All the 5 modules of CPIM completed in one go with good scores
Rajesh Bagrecha MBA (2009-11) Selected for final presentation round in The Great Indian B-Plan
Rajesh Bagrecha & Shubhajit Roy MBA (2009-11) Were amongst the top 5 teams in final round in Yukti Operations case study contest
Anubhav Karmakar MBA (2009-11)  3rd Prize in Marketing Case Study Competition-‘Think Tank’ organized at Confluence 2009 at IIM Ahmedabad
Anubhav Karmakar, Nikhil Soni MBA (2009-11) Finalist at live case study contest- ‘Avventura’ at Attharva organized by TAPMI
Rajesh Bagrecha, Manav Virdi, Manojchandra Menon, Krishna Cheedi, Rohan Sahah, Rohit Chakraborty MBA (2009-11) Selected for the Final Round of Business Plan Presentation “The Great Indian Plan” at IIPM New Delhi
Amber kumar & Digant Desai  MBA (2009-11) First Position in Online Quiz organized by IIFT
Bharti D Mulchandani MBA (2009-11) Participation in Tata Jagriti Yatra organized by Jagriti Sewa Sansthan and TATA Group
Subhash Wagle MBA (2009-11) Cleared all 5 papers of APICS with decent scores in CPIM certification
Ghanshyam Meena MBA (2009-11) Participated in SIFE Regional and won bronze medal for SIFESIOM team.
Ghanshyam Meena MBA (2009-11) Got 2010 HSBC financial literacy grant of USD 500 for year 2010.
Snehalkumar Patil, Sanjay Sabhagani, Hariaka Kurnala MBA (2009-11) Shortlisted for II stage in Business plan Trash to cash


Learning @ Siom


Read all